Christ the Divine Teacher Catholic School

Skip Navigation Linksstaff


Home > About Us > Meet the Staff

 Meet the Staff

Dalton quote.pngThe staff of Christ the Divine Teacher School provides services to enrich the education of the whole child.

The Intermediate Unit #7, Act 89, provides an auxiliary math teacher and school guidance counselor. A Title I reading teacher works with students in kindergarten through fifth grade. A certified speech therapist screens new students, as well as previously identified students, each year, and also provides ongoing services for those who qualify.

A nurse, provided by the Greater Latrobe School District, is on site one full day a week. Access to a school psychologist is available through the Westmoreland Intermediate Unit #7. In addition, significant support is provided by office staff, maintenance personnel and cafeteria employees.

Partnership programs have been established between the Saint Vincent College Education Department, Saint Vincent Seminary and Christ the Divine Teacher School. These partnerships enable education majors and seminarians to complete education practicums, student teaching experiences, and ministry practicums to fulfill degree requirements.

J. Kevin FryeJ. Kevin Frye

Head of School

Allison DudaAllison Duda

7th & 8th Grade Language Arts

Kathy Flowers

Kathy Flowers

Preschool Aide & Aftercare

Leticia FournierLeticia Fournier

Logic School Math & Nature Studies

Sarah GilbertSarah Gilbert

Computers

Kim Marsh​Kim Marsh​

Preschool Director

Cathie OrtizCathie Ortiz

Latin and Library

Brigid SloughBrigid Slough

Grade 6 & Logic School History

Karen StewartKaren Stewart

Preschool

Teresa TallaricoTeresa Tallarico

Kindergarten

Elyse BognerElyse Bogner

Executive Assistant

Dennis CarnsDennis Carns

Maintenance

Loretta Johnson

Loretta Johnson

Nurse

Cindy PalekCindy Palek

Housekeeping

Emily PeerEmily Peer

Cafeteria Supervisor

Gretchen WinkloskyGretchen Winklosky

Business Manager

  
  
  
  
  
  
kfrye@cdtschool.orgJ. Kevin FryeHead of School
0
  
cblycheck@cdtschool.orgChrissy Blycheck​Grade 1
1
  
aduda@cdtschool.orgAllison Duda7th & 8th Grade Language Arts
4
  
Kathy FlowersPreschool Aide & Aftercare
5
  
MForsyth@cdtschool.orgMary Ellen Forsyth-BenderGrade 5
6
  
lfournier@cdtschool.orgLeticia FournierLogic School Math & Nature Studies
7
  
sgilbert@cdtschool.orgSarah GilbertComputers
8
  
ajanke@cdtschool.orgAnita JankeGrade 4
9
  
rkozar@cdtschool.orgReyne KozarGrade 2
10
  
KMarsh@cdtschool.orgKim Marsh​Preschool Director
11
  
AMcDonald@cdtschool.orgAnne McDonaldGrade 1
12
  
COrtiz@cdtschool.orgCathie OrtizLatin and Library
14
  
jseremet@cdtschool.orgJanet SeremetArt
15
  
jshimko@cdtschool.orgJessica ShimkoGrade 3
15
  
bslough@cdtschool.orgBrigid SloughGrade 6 & Logic School History
16
  
kstewart@cdtschool.orgKaren StewartPreschool
17
  
tsurloff@wiu7.orgTodd SurloffGuidance Counselor
18
  
ttallarico@cdtschool.orgTeresa TallaricoKindergarten
19
  
lthackrah@cdtschool.orgLisa ThackrahMusic and Religion
20
  
btrunzo@cdtschool.orgBridgette TrunzoLogic School Religion and Physical Education
21
  
ebogner@cdtschool.orgElyse BognerExecutive Assistant
22
  
dcarns@cdtschool.orgDennis CarnsMaintenance
22
  
Loretta JohnstonNurse
23
  
amasters@cdtschool.orgAshley MastersCafeteria Worker
23
  
cpalek@cdtschool.orgCindy PalekHousekeeping
24
  
epeer@cdtschool.orgEmily PeerCafeteria Supervisor
25
  
gwinklosky@cdtschool.orgGretchen WinkloskyBusiness Manager
26
  
myazvec@cdtschool.orgMelissa YazvecCafeteria Worker
27