Christ the Divine Teacher Catholic School

Skip Navigation Linksstaff


Home > About Us > Meet the Staff

 Meet the Staff

Dalton quote.pngThe staff of Christ the Divine Teacher School provides services to enrich the education of the whole child.

The Intermediate Unit #7, Act 89, provides an auxiliary math teacher and school guidance counselor. A Title I reading teacher works with students in kindergarten through fifth grade. A certified speech therapist screens new students, as well as previously identified students, each year, and also provides ongoing services for those who qualify.

A nurse, provided by the Greater Latrobe School District, is on site one full day a week. Access to a school psychologist is available through the Westmoreland Intermediate Unit #7. In addition, significant support is provided by office staff, maintenance personnel and cafeteria employees.

Partnership programs have been established between the Saint Vincent College Education Department, Saint Vincent Seminary and Christ the Divine Teacher School. These partnerships enable education majors and seminarians to complete education practicums, student teaching experiences, and ministry practicums to fulfill degree requirements.

View the Staff Assignments for the 2019-2020 School Year.

Not Pictured:

Katie Bogden: Speech
Elyse Bogner: Executive Assistant
Dennis Carns: Maintenance
Jessica Jackson: Grade 3 Literature & History; Grades 3-8 Computers
Anita Janke: Grade 4
Loretta Johnston: School Nurse
Cindy Palek: Housekeeping
Jamie Palek: Housekeeping
Emily Peer: Cafeteria Manager
Gretchen Winklosky: Business Manager

  
  
  
  
  
  
cblycheck@cdtschool.orgChrissy Blycheck​
0
  
jbrisendine@cdtschool.orgJennifer Brisendine
1
  
marisa.brown@iu1.orgMarisa Brown
2
  
RCoyne@dioceseofgreensburg.orgRyan Coyne
3
  
MForsyth@cdtschool.orgMary Ellen Forsyth-Bender
4
  
LFournier@cdtschool.orgLeticia Fournier
5
  
kfrye@cdtschool.orgJ. Kevin Frye
6
  
rkozar@cdtschool.orgReyne Kozar
7
  
KMarsh@cdtschool.orgKim Marsh​
8
  
AMcDonald@cdtschool.orgAnne McDonald
9
  
ruth.metcalf@catapultlearning.comRuth Metcalf
10
  
COrtiz@cdtschool.orgCathie Ortiz
11
  
jseremet@cdtschool.orgJanet Seremet
12
  
bslough@cdtschool.orgBrigid Slough
13
  
kstewart@cdtschool.orgKaren Stewart
14
  
ttallarico@cdtschool.orgTeresa Tallarico
15
  
lthackrah@cdtschool.orgLisa Thackrah
16