Christ the Divine Teacher Catholic School

Skip Navigation Linksstaff


Home > About Us > Meet the Staff

 Meet the Staff

Dalton quote.pngThe staff of Christ the Divine Teacher School provides services to enrich the education of the whole child.

The Intermediate Unit #7, Act 89, provides an auxiliary math teacher and school guidance counselor. A Title I reading teacher works with students in kindergarten through fifth grade. A certified speech therapist screens new students, as well as previously identified students, each year, and also provides ongoing services for those who qualify.

A nurse, provided by the Greater Latrobe School District, is on site one full day a week. Access to a school psychologist is available through the Westmoreland Intermediate Unit #7. In addition, significant support is provided by office staff, maintenance personnel and cafeteria employees.

Partnership programs have been established between the Saint Vincent College Education Department, Saint Vincent Seminary and Christ the Divine Teacher School. These partnerships enable education majors and seminarians to complete education practicums, student teaching experiences, and ministry practicums to fulfill degree requirements.

J. Kevin FryeJ. Kevin Frye

Head of School

Katie Bogden

Katie Bogden

Speech Therapy

Ryan CoyneRyan Coyne

Religion & Logic

Allison DudaAllison Duda

7th & 8th Grade Language Arts

Kathy Flowers

Kathy Flowers

Preschool Aide & Aftercare

Leticia FournierLeticia Fournier

Logic School Math & Nature Studies

Kim Marsh​Kim Marsh​

Preschool Director

Anne McDonaldAnne McDonald

Kindergarten

Ruth MetcalfRuth Metcalf

Auxiliary Reading & Math

Cathie OrtizCathie Ortiz

Latin and Library

Brigid SloughBrigid Slough

Grade 6 & Logic School History

Karen StewartKaren Stewart

Preschool

Teresa TallaricoTeresa Tallarico

Kindergarten

Elyse BognerElyse Bogner

Executive Assistant

Dennis Carns

Dennis Carns

Maintenance

Loretta Johnson

Loretta Johnson

Nurse

Cindy Palek

Cindy Palek

Housekeeping

Emily PeerEmily Peer

Cafeteria Supervisor

Gretchen WinkloskyGretchen Winklosky

Business Manager

View the Staff Assignments for the 2020-2021 School Year.


  
  
  
  
  
  
kfrye@cdtschool.orgJ. Kevin FryeHead of School
0
  
cblycheck@cdtschool.orgChrissy Blycheck​Grade 1
1
  
Katie BogdenSpeech Therapy
2
  
RCoyne@dioceseofgreensburg.orgRyan CoyneReligion & Logic
3
  
aduda@cdtschool.orgAllison Duda7th & 8th Grade Language Arts
4
  
Kathy FlowersPreschool Aide & Aftercare
5
  
MForsyth@cdtschool.orgMary Ellen Forsyth-BenderGrade 5
6
  
LFournier@cdtschool.orgLeticia FournierLogic School Math & Nature Studies
7
  
jljackson@cdtschool.orgJessica JacksonGrade 3
8
  
ajanke@cdtschool.orgAnita JankeGrade 4
9
  
rkozar@cdtschool.orgReyne KozarGrade 2
10
  
KMarsh@cdtschool.orgKim Marsh​Preschool Director
11
  
AMcDonald@cdtschool.orgAnne McDonaldKindergarten
12
  
ruth.metcalf@catapultlearning.comRuth MetcalfAuxiliary Reading & Math
13
  
COrtiz@cdtschool.orgCathie OrtizLatin and Library
14
  
jseremet@cdtschool.orgJanet SeremetArt
15
  
bslough@cdtschool.orgBrigid SloughGrade 6 & Logic School History
16
  
kstewart@cdtschool.orgKaren StewartPreschool
17
  
ttallarico@cdtschool.orgTeresa TallaricoKindergarten
18
  
lthackrah@cdtschool.orgLisa ThackrahMusic
19
  
ebogner@cdtschool.orgElyse BognerExecutive Assistant
20
  
Dennis CarnsMaintenance
21
  
Loretta JohnsonNurse
23
  
Cindy PalekHousekeeping
24
  
epeer@cdtschool.orgEmily PeerCafeteria Supervisor
25
  
gwinklosky@cdtschool.orgGretchen WinkloskyBusiness Manager
26